Proverbs 14:30

A sound heart is life to the body,

But envy is rottenness to the bones.

Boy, the world is so full of rotting bodies because of all the things that people want that others have. The technology that other people have or the houses some people live in or the life others live, envy is everywhere. No wonder people in the world are so depressed these days, they can’t find the good or blessings they have in their life.

This verse has made me think about all that I have to be thankful for and so I thought that for the next week, month or year (who knows how long) I will try to post  what I am thankful for and what God has blessed me with. I will soon post today’s BLESSING.

One thought on “Proverbs 14:30

  1. Good post, Riah. That reminds me of a story my pastor told this Sunday.

    A man named John Paul Getty is in the Guinness Book of World Records for collecting art. He hired people to locate and buy different works of art.
    One day he called up a few of his employees and told them to find a particular painting. After a while he called them again asked if they’d got it for him yet.
    “No” they said. “We’ve searched and searched for it, but we can’t get it for you.”
    “Well you have to get it.” J. Paul Getty said.
    “We can’t get it” they told him, “because it’s already in your warehouse.”

    (I think posting one thing you’re thankful for every day is a great idea!)

Leave your own random rambling!

