Bananas, bananas and more bananas!

Today I did a lot of cooking, with a lot of bananas. They were ripe and I wanted to cook something, ANYTHING. So I made banana muffins, banana bread, banana slices with peanut butter on them that went into the freezer and a banana and peanut butter smoothie. Everything came out pretty good, besides the banana bread that didn’t cook as hard as I would have liked it to. It was very (I mean VERY) moist on the inside, but at least my sister liked it!

After today, lets just say I don’t want to touch a banana again for a while 🙂

It felt good to be able to cook for my family in this way (and to be able to get those brown bananas off our counter 🙂 )

I hope you had a nice Tuesday!

Riahjoy

One thought on “Bananas, bananas and more bananas!

  1. Very cool! 🙂 I love baking… it’s very fulfilling most of the time, haha! I’m enjoying reading your blog. Can’t believe it’s been almost 2 years since we saw you guys at AHF… times flies. Miss it!

Leave your own random rambling!

