Teaching My Little Brothers

I greatly enjoyed teaching my brothers kindergarten for a whole month this year. I can’t wait to do more this coming year!

I decided to focus on the 6 days of creation for our subject. The first week we focused on day 1 & 2 (light, water, and the land) and we started what we call “The Masterpiece”. Each boy painted a big piece of paper blue to signify the water. They then drew a line “separating” the water from the sky. They then added an island to represent the land. The second week we focused on day 3 of creation adding plants to “the Masterpiece”. Week three we studied the planets for day 4 of creation. Of course we added to “the Masterpiece” as well. During the last week we barely scratched the surface of days 5 & 6 (birds, fish, and mammals).

Here is a peek into one of our “lessons” during week 4:

Here they are getting ready to do a craft about insects. We collected stuff from outside and made our own insects on "leafs"

The boys diving into the craft

I loved watching their small hands get busy (and dirty) with this craft 😀

Daniel and his insect

Joshua and his insect(s?) 😉

Now this part is always the most loved by my brothers I think: SNACK TIME!

I know that at least Joshua liked this snack 🙂

I am very proud of how “the Masterpiece” came out:

I think they're happy with the way they came out as well 😀

Joshua's "Master Piece"

Daniel's "Master Piece"

SO…

I get to check off another goal!!

  20. Plan and teach kindergarten for a month

One thought on “Teaching My Little Brothers

Leave your own random rambling!

