Today… 2 years ago

I was in Africa. The land I love. Today, 2 years ago I had just arrived in Kenya after spending (about) 5 days in Burundi. Burundi brings back memories of confusion, joy, fear, kindness, grief, but most of all love.

The way God orchestrated the whole trip was incredible. I can’t even list all the ways God worked in and through our team from my church.

I would love to share more, but this experience has already been written over at my Africa blog 😉 To read about our first day in Kenya click here.

One thought on “Today… 2 years ago

  1. kim newhouse says:

    I know you’ll be there again soon–sooner than this Mama would like, I’m sure, but definitely in God’s timing which will be perfect whether that’s 3, 5, or 10 years from now. I pray you’ll continue to “grow in wisdom and stature and favor with God and men” during this waiting time. I’m thankful for every day I can spend with you knowing that I may not see you much during your adult life. You were a gift to me for a time and I will give you to Africa if that’s what God asks me to do. Not without many tears though! Tears of both joy and sadness, not to mention grief and thankfulness…I love you sweet Moriah Joy.

    “He who began a good work in you will be faithful to complete it.”

    Love, Mom

Leave your own random rambling!

