Plans

I laid in bed last night planning a blog post and, in a way, here it is. It was going to look something like this:

Pretty funny how plans can change so quickly and drastically. Take for example my plan to post some Flashback Friday’s this month to catch up on blogging all that has happened since my last post. On Tuesday though I found out I would be accompanying  a mom as she drove and camped her way to Florida with her 3 young children without her husband. So long story short: I won’t be posting those Flashbacks and by the time I get back I’ll be overwhelmed with all the new stories I’ll be wanting to share!

But guess what! Plans have changed again. Boy am I glad God’s in control! My trip to Florida has been canceled so now things are back to what they were…

Soooo….. I’m not promising anything, but I hope to get some Flashback Friday’s posted! 😉

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosperyou and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”  Jeremiah 29:11

2 thoughts on “Plans

  1. Mema says:

    I’m so sorry the trip was cancelled! It would have been a great opportunity to see the country. Yes, you are right…God is in control.

  2. Aunt B says:

    I know you were bummed, but I was selfishly happy that you did not go on the trip 🙂 Who knows what God has in store for you next?! Just be open to it. I love you, kiddo!

Leave your own random rambling!

